Upcoming Classes

 2014 Classes

Sign up quickly; spaces are limited! To sign up, please call 623-847-2215.

*Note about supplies:
Please do not hesitate to ask if any of the teacher's recommended supplies are available in the classroom or in the store. We understand that sometimes there are questions and concerns about the supply list, and we would like anyone who wants to come to any of the classes to be able to attend.

To completely read any event on the calendar, click on the date.



August 2014 Classes


Sketching, Friday, August 8, 2pm. FREE!    Come and join with like-minded sketching enthusiasts. We are looking to become a regular sketching group.  Bring your ideas, your sketchbook and pens/watercolors,etc. to the meeting.  Also meeting on Sunday, August 17 at 1pm.


Book of the Month.   Tuesday, August 19. 11 am, 2 pm, and 5:30 pm. Instructor: Kathie Shepherd. Cost: $25.


 Colored Pencils. Friday, August 22. 10:30am-1:30pm. Instructor: Donna West. Cost: $28.  Join our newest teacher to learn and/or perfect your colored pencil technique.  Donna uses the very cutest stamps and you get to make 4 cards.  The emphasis of this class is on coloring and Donna will have all the pieces ready for you to color and then make your cards.  This class will also be taught on Saturday, August 23 at 10:30am. Saturday class is FULL.




Different Point of View, Saturday, August 30, 10am-1 pm. Instructor: Judy Ross. Cost: $35. Make 5 cards with one stamp and many techniques! You will also GET THE STAMP.  Sorry, this class is full.
 
Art Journaling with Dina.  Thursday, August 28, 5:30pm-8:30pm and again on Saturday, August 30 from 2-5pm. Instructor:  Dina Wakley.  Cost: $40.  Join Dina, the newest Ranger designer, for an art journaling class. We don't always know what Dina will teach next, but we know that we'll be having a blast while we are doing it! Thursday class is FULL.  Friday class has 2 openings.
Please bring to class: gesso, gel medium, paint, brushes (flat), scissors, pencil, craft sheet, container to wash brushes, paper towels (or rags, baby wipes) and YOUR JOURNAL!




September & Beyond 2014 Classes

Embossing Extravaganza. Saturday, September 6. 10am-2pm. Cost: $10, includes one pad of A2 size Black Magic Coredinations paper and use of all of our embossing folders and machines to emboss with.  Please sign up for 10am, 11am, 12pm or 1pm to avoid over-crowding.

Sketching, Friday, September 12, 1pm. FREE!    Come and join with like-minded sketching enthusiasts. We are looking to become a regular sketching group.  Bring your ideas, your sketchbook and pens/watercolors,etc. to the meeting.  Also meeting on Sunday, September 21 at 1pm.

Beautiful Brocade Book. Saturday, September 13. Instructor: Kathie Shepherd. Cost: $40. Using gorgeous brocade bookcloth, learn how to "over-cover" a book cover and use a codex stitch to bind the book block using paper suitable for sketching or drawing or just writing. 



Card Extravaganza, Cards for All Occasions. Tuesday, September 16, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m. No need to sign up or bring supplies!  $1 per card for as many cards as you want to make.
Stampscapes.  Saturday, September 20. 2-5pm.  Instructor: Ken Pesho. Cost: $30. 



Book of the Month.   Tuesday, September 23, 11 am, 2 pm, and 5:30 pm. Instructor: Kathie Shepherd. Cost: $25. 


Copic Class.  Wednesday, September 24, 2-4pm OR Thursday, September 25, 1-3pm. Instructor: Delia Pesho. Cost: $10 ($15 if not in Copic Club).


Different Point of View, Saturday, September 27, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. Instructor: Judy Ross. Cost: $35. Make 5 cards with one stamp and many techniques! You will also GET THE STAMP.  

Zentangle: Tangling in the Round. Saturday, October 4. 10:30am-1:30pm. Instructor: Jane Eileen. Cost: $30. Zentangle is a method of creating intricate artwork by simply drawing repetitive patterns one stroke at a time!
Please bring to class: one or more black Micron markers size .01 or other size of preference, sharpened pencil and a tortillion or paper stump. Teacher will provide: Zentangle tiles, paper, take-home step-outs for each tangle.




Sketching, Friday, October 10, 1pm. FREE!    Come and join with like-minded sketching enthusiasts. We are looking to become a regular sketching group.  Bring your ideas, your sketchbook and pens/watercolors,etc. to the meeting.  Also meeting on Sunday, October 26 at 1pm.
 
Book of the Month.   Tuesday, October 14, 11 am, 2 pm, and 5:30 pm. Instructor: Kathie Shepherd. Cost: $25.

Gorgeous Greek Binding. Saturday, October 18, 11am-3pm. Instructor:  Kathie Shepherd. Cost: $40. Learn how to make this "fat" book using the Greek stitch.
 
Card Extravaganza, Cards for Fall, Halloween and Thanksgiving. Tuesday, October 21, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m. No need to sign up or bring supplies!  $1 per card for as many cards as you want to make.

 Copic Class.  Wednesday, October 22, 2-4pm OR Thursday, October 23, 1-3pm. Instructor: Delia Pesho. Cost: $10 ($15 if not in Copic Club).

Sketching, Friday, November 7, 1pm. FREE!    Come and join with like-minded sketching enthusiasts. We are looking to become a regular sketching group.  Bring your ideas, your sketchbook and pens/watercolors,etc. to the meeting.  Also meeting on Sunday, November 23 at 1pm.
 
Book of the Month.   Tuesday, November 18, 11 am, 2 pm, and 5:30 pm. Instructor: Kathie Shepherd. Cost: $25.

 Copic Class.  Wednesday, November 19, 2-4pm OR Thursday, November 20, 1-3pm. Instructor: Delia Pesho. Cost: $10 ($15 if not in Copic Club).
Art Journaling with Dina.  Friday, November 21, 5:30pm-8:30pm and again on Saturday, November 22 at 2-5pm. Instructor:  Dina Wakley.  Cost: $40.  Join Dina, the newest Ranger designer, for an art journaling class. We don't always know what Dina will teach next, but we know that we'll be having a blast while we are doing it! Sorry, both of these classes are full. Call to be put on a waiting list.
Please bring to class: gesso, gel medium, paint, brushes (flat), scissors, pencil, craft sheet, container to wash brushes, paper towels (or rags, baby wipes) and YOUR JOURNAL!

Card Extravaganza, Cards for Christmas and Winter. Tuesday, December 2, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m. No need to sign up or bring supplies!  $1 per card for as many cards as you want to make.

Sketching, Friday, December 5, 1pm. FREE!    Come and join with like-minded sketching enthusiasts. We are looking to become a regular sketching group.  Bring your ideas, your sketchbook and pens/watercolors,etc. to the meeting.  Also meeting on Sunday, December 21 at 1pm.

 
Book of the Month.   Tuesday, December 16, 11 am, 2 pm, and 5:30 pm. Instructor: Kathie Shepherd. Cost: $25.

 Copic Class.  Wednesday, December 17, 2-4pm OR Thursday, December 18, 1-3pm. Instructor: Delia Pesho. Cost: $10 ($15 if not in Copic Club).